PIM

Review: Megan’s sketch 2

I think Megan and I share some similarities in making sketches based on events happened at the same time to convey ‘collaboration’ message. However, I do like her idea in giving different perspectives of one thing at the same time. Besides, she also insists the differences by editing different colors for each perspective. I guess she wants to communicate that the collaboration is a process of combining different ideas in search of the most effective solution for an issue. Her sketch clearly shows the affordance ‘collaboration’ and one of its typical characteristics which is discussion.

 

Just one comment on the black color grade. I think it was a little bit over and didn’t help viewer perceiving the differences between 2 perspectives. In addition, she can use 2 parallel screens and show the object just half of its design in each screen. It may give a stronger perception of difference in viewer’s mind.

