PIM

Sketch 3: TeamViewer

I used my iPhone to set up a remote access to my laptop via TeamViewer. I chose QuickTime to make a screen recording in order to show how the process has been realized.

TeamViewer is a popular application for people make long-distance collaboration. It helps users doing remote control, desktop sharing, online meetings, web conferencing and file transfer between computers/mobile phones/machines installing this software or even between computer and mobile phone, mobile phone and machines, etc.

The sketch did not convey an abstract idea of affordance ‘collaboration’. Instead, it mentioned the affordance straightforwardly via the record of the process. To further improve, I can add the records of the use of other collaboration applications on smartphone such as Google Drive, Cloud Storage and the way people use these applications in whatever place they are to be in ‘ready mode’ for collaboration.

